Faculty Researchers

Todd Anderson

Todd Anderson

Professor of Biology, CMIL Director

Program Area: Ecology
Phone: 619-594-0995
Email: tanderson@sdsu.edu

Website: Fish Ecology Lab

Elizabeth Dinsdale

Elizabeth Dinsdale

Associate Professor of Biology

Program Area: Ecology
Phone: 619-594-5623
Email: edinsdale@sdsu.edu

Website: Dinsdale Lab

Matt Edwards

Matt Edwards

Professor of Biology

Program Area: Ecology
Phone: 619-594-7049
Email: medwards@sdsu.edu

Website: Kelp Ecology Lab

Robert Edwards

Robert Edwards

Associate Professor of Computer Science

Program Area: Cell and Molecular Biology
Phone: 619-594-1672
Email: redwards@sdsu.edu

Website: Edwards Lab

Brian Hentschel

Brian Hentschel

Associate Professor of Biology

Program Area: Ecology
Phone: 619-594-0358
Email: bhentschel@sdsu.edu

Website: Hentschel Lab

Kevin Hovel

Kevin Hovel

Professor of Biology

Program Area: Ecology
Phone: 619-594-6322
Email: khovel@sdsu.edu

Website: Marine Conservation Ecology Lab

Rebecca Lewison

Rebecca Lewison

Professor of Biology

Program Area: Ecology
Phone: 619-594-8287
Email: rlewison@sdsu.edu

Website: Conservation Ecology Lab

Luke Miller

Luke Miller

Associate Professor of Ecology

Program Area: Ecology
Phone: 619-594-5391
Email: luke.miller@sdsu.edu

Website: Miller Lab

Jeremy Long

Jeremy Long

Professor of Biology

Program Area: Ecology
Phone: 619-594-3598
Email: jlong@sdsu.edu

Website: Long Lab

Walter Oechel

Walter Oechel

Distinguished Professor of Biology

Program Area: Ecology
Phone: 619-594-7831
Email: woechel@sdsu.edu

Website: Global Change Research Group

Forest Rohwer

Forest Rohwer

Professor of Biology

Program Area: Cell and Molecular Biology
Phone: 619-594-1336
Email: frohwer@gmail.com

Website: Rohwer & Wegley-Kelly Lab

Robert Zeller

Robert Zeller

Professor of Biology

Program Area: Cell and Molecular Biology
Phone: 619-594-6458
Email: rzeller@sdsu.edu

Website: Zeller Lab

Donatella Zona

Donatella Zona

Associate Professor of Biology

Program Area: Ecology
Phone: 619-594-6613
Email: dzona@sdsu.edu

Website: Global Change Research Group

Affiliated Faculty

Richard Gersberg

Richard Gersberg

Professor of Environmental Health

Program Area: School of Public Health
Phone: 619-594-2905
Email: rgersber@sdsu.edu

Website: Richard Gersberg

Chun-Ta Lai

Chun-Ta Lai

Associate Professor of Biology

Program Area: Ecology
Phone: 619-594-0678
Email: chun-ta.lai@sdsu.edu

Website: Lai Lab

Arielle Levine

Arielle Levine

Assistant Professor of Geography

Program Area: Geography
Phone: 619-594-5600
Email: alevine@sdsu.edu

Website: Arielle Levine

Jillian Maloney

Jillian Maloney

Assistant Professor of Geology

Program Area: Geology
Phone: 619-594-6394
Email: jmaloney@sdsu.edu

Website: Marine Geology Lab

Stephen Schellenberg

Stephen Schellenberg

Associate Professor of Geology

Program Area: Geology
Phone: 619-594-1039
Email: saschellenberg@sdsu.edu

Website: Stephen Schellenberg